The Weekly Showcase 03-10-11

6

Welcome to our fourth Weekly Showcase! It’s been another great week for newer parent bloggers and I’m happy to say that there are a few new names joining us this week.

The ‘Bloggers Blogger Of The Week’!Last week you commented on the Showcase with any posts that you particularly enjoyed – you spoke and we listened!
So a big Hi-5 and group hug to

Flossing The Cat


How long have you been blogging?
I’ve been blogging since the 19th September 2011. That’s 13 sleeps for those of us who find the Gregorian calendar too feckin challenging.
If you could give one piece of advice to a new blogger what would it be ?
I’m a new blogger myself, so I’m still learning the ropes. For what it’s worth, I’d say get your blog out there by joining networks. It’ll motivate you to keep on blogging, you’ll also get lots of great support, and get to read other people’s blogs.
Your favourite thing about blogging is…
My favourite thing about blogging is that it’s given me an opportunity to start writing again. I’ve been struggling to write longer pieces of fiction for ages, but with a baby gnawning on my shins, and small children climbing on to my head (clutching crudely-fashioned spears), it’s hard to concentrate. Blogging is more manageable – and much more fun – but it still means that I get to write!
What blogs are you loving at the moment?
Basically, I’m too much of a newbie to answer this properly but I just started reading motherventing. Totally love it. Found it through Britmums of course.
Tell us of a talent that we may not know that you have …
How about I tell you about some of the many talents that I DON’T have. I can’t whistle. I can’t wink. I can’t ride a bike. I can’t join motorways. I can’t gargle (nightmare!)
Name us 3 of the favourite posts that you have written !
Well, I’ve only written three blogs. School run, tailgater, and lifeguard. My favourite is school run. I will be writing another one today though!

I cannot find the words to do justice to tell you how much I personally love this new blogger but I DO! Her posts so far are brilliant so make sure you swing by and take a peek and say hello!

Who will be next weeks ‘Bloggers Blogger Of The Week’ is up to you – if there’s a post that particularly love from this weeks Showcase then simply comment at the bottom of that Showcase page to let us know and who ever has the most love will be featured next Monday in The Weekly Showcase 10-10-11 (oh my word it really is nearly Christmas!)

Now onwards and blog-wards!







6 comments on “The Weekly Showcase 03-10-11

  1. I love Flossing the Cat – I’m dying to know how she named her blog! Well done you x

  2. lovely new blog idea. well done Flossing the cat on this week’s win

  3. is this where we vote for blogger of the week still? Has to be Here Come the Girls. Fast becoming my favourite blog and added to my own blog roll. Utter brilliance.

  4. Sian says:

    I loved reading mum 2 baby insomniac!! Love her writing style and her post brought back memories from my first!! x

  5. mishmashmum says:

    Well done to And PND makes three on becoming Netmums blog of the week!

Care to comment?

