Snapshot Tuesday 22-11-11

8

This week we have a give-away for one lucky reader – a £15 Photoboxvoucher, swing over and check them out – they have some great offers on at the moment! All you need to do to enter is comment your Twitter tag below!

Give-away entry closes on Monday 28th November at 5pm, a winner will be chosen at random. Good luck to everyone!

love photo blogs? you know it!

Are you lots ready for another selection of fabulous photo-y goodness? If last week was anything to go by then you guys are definitely in for a treat of great posts from great bloggers with great photos.
Writing for Love Photo Blogs totally rocks my world! Because I love photos and I love blogs. The thing I love most about blogs and about photos is the fact that you get a snapshot into what it must be like in someone else’s life. To see things through someone else’s eyes. And to find out what makes them tick.

I often find inspiration in the photos of other photographers. And when I say photographers, I don’t necessarily mean people with fancy expensive cameras who know about white balance and exposure, I mean anyone who picks up any kind of camera and makes the decision to capture a moment.

I loved having a nosey through all the Snapshot Tuesday offerings last week. You lot shared some truly beautiful photos; of nature, of children, of the world around you, of moments in your lives.

And technology these days, means that it is so much easier to capture a moment with a picture. The vast majority of us carry around at least one camera with us, most of the time. And the rise of the camera phone means that we no longer have an excuse for not capturing the beautiful things we see around us.

Last Christmas, while eagerly awaiting the arrival of the little guy, we invested in a rather swanky camera so that we could take hundreds of pictures of his every movement. Well you can forget hundreds, we’ve taken thousands.
But I have to say that some of my favourite photos of him haven’t been taken with the fancy camera. His first ever picture was taken on my husband’s iPhone; he was still brand new and was drinking his parents in for the very first time. On my phone I snapped his excited flailing arms the very first time he went swimming; it was blurry but really caught his anticipation. We caught him standing up for the first time with the iPad camera; not just in photo but in video too, we have the whole proud experience in all it’s glory.

These wonderful little pieces of technology seem to capture my real son, in the real moment. And I think that these candid photos are the ones he will look back on and like the best.

Personally I love that we are never very far away from our cameras. I think we get so many more fantastic photos as a result.

So while you’re blogging this week, take a look through your phone and see what little gems you’ve got lurking in there. And if you find a gem, share it with us and tell us why it rocks. Go on…. I dare you!

Introduction by Dear Beautiful Boy.
love photo blogs? you know it!

Here come the girls

Using Picnik to enhance your photos

Here come the girls

I love digital cameras. Photographing children is hard, they wriggle and get bored, look away, blink, pull stupid faces, do anything except look at the camera. With a digital camera you can take loads of pictures and it doesn’t waste any ink. Out of 50 pictures of the children there is probably one brilliant one and two that are ok. The problem is you still don’t get an idea of what the final picture will look like.

Like this? Read more…
Find Here come the girls on Facebook
Find Here come the girls on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

The Princess and The Pickle

Snap Slappers – Rudolph in the snow

The Princess and The Pickle

I love taking photos, but my favourite bit is editing them – I can sit at the computer for hours (literally hours) playing with the different effects. So when I heard about Five Go Blogging’s Snap Slappers Blog Hop (try saying that after a few drinks) I just had to join in!

Like this? Read more…
Find The Princess and The Pickle on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

Cheetahs In My Shoes

We’re just having a ‘relaxing’ weekend

Cheetahs In My Shoes

By the time we got home the sun came out and boy, had the spiders in our garden been busy:

Like this? Read more…
Find Cheetahs In My Shoes on Facebook
Find Cheetahs In My Shoes on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

Tales from Mount Pleasant

Silent Sunday 20/11/11

Tales from Mount Pleasant

Probably my favourite Silent Sunday yet. Love playing with Picnik!!

Like this? Read more…
Find Tales from Mount Pleasant on Facebook
Find Tales from Mount Pleasant on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

Dear Beautiful Boy

Silent Sunday

One picture.
No words.
Silent Sunday.

Like this? Read more…
Find Dear Beautiful Boy on Facebook
Find Dear Beautiful Boy on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

Angela – This is Life

Silent Weekend

Just a silent weekend

Like this? Read more…
Find Angela – This is Life on Facebook
Find Angela – This is Life on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

Mummy on the Edge

Silent Sunday

This was the beautiful early morning that greeted me on my way to work, the morning after Bonfire night ! Lovely foggy, cold, autumn morning – perfect!

Like this? Read more…
Find Mummy on the Edge on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

SAHDandproud

A picture from a graveyard in Ware

Saw this in Ware. I did a double-take and then took the photo.

Like this? Read more…
Find SAHDandproud on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

AmsterdaMummy

In the Land of Fairies

AmsterdaMummy

Since the birth of my 2nd child, I haven’t picked up my camera in over two years. I still snatched the odd picture with my phone, but it’s just not the same is it? Thankfully my camera phone managed to capture those instant moments of my children growing up, the fun, the laughter, the innocence, it’s just that these photos, well, only a mother could love…

Like this? Read more…
Find AmsterdaMummy on Facebook
Find AmsterdaMummy on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

The Balancing Act

A walk in the Sunshine

The Balancing Act

Today we went for a walk…

Like this? Read more…
Find The Balancing Act on Facebook
Find The Balancing Act on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

Mammasaurus

Silent Sunday

Mammasaurus

Sometimes you just see something that begs to be photographed…

Like this? Read more…
Find Mammasaurus on Facebook
Find Mammasaurus on Twitter

love photo blogs? you know it!

8 comments on “Snapshot Tuesday 22-11-11

  1. fireflyphil says:

    Loving this – I shall have to join in soon…

  2. Elizabeth Williams (@bumps_2_babies) says:

    @bumps_2_babies

    love this

  3. Eleanor says:

    What a lovely blog!
    @tatooinechick

  4. pamela hamby says:

    great blog, tweeting @dancer2712 🙂

Care to comment?

