19-12-11 The Weekly HotPot

Ho Ho Ho? No No No! It’s the Cookery Blogs Weekly HotPot! Your weekly dose of Cookery Bloggery all in one place.

I have already eaten 3 selections boxes that I had bought for various children for Christmas Day – tell me it isn’t just me that does that?! I take it from the stunned silence it is then!

What better time of the year to get creative and inspired to try out a new recipe – something to attempt to wow the mother-in-law perhaps? Mine showed me how to make a sandwich the other day. Yes I can make a sandwich but apparently I needed a lesson on how to butter the bread to the very edge. Hmm. I’m going to blow her mind with my marmalade bread and butter pudding !

Boxing Day will see the Mammasasaurus household dinging on an Indian Banquet – yes we are going to blast off the post-Christmas anti-climax blues with a chilli kick that is not for the faint hearted- if I can feel my lips by the end of it I’ll be mighty dissapointed. Mind you all that spice might be a recipe for disaster following a sprout-fest on Christmas Day! *parp parp*

The Love Blogs gang are having a little break over the festive period – we’re not going anywhere exotic, just home munching our way through a tonne of yummy foodage! The next Weekly HotPot will be Monday 2nd January 2012 – kicking off the New Year all fresh faced – if not slightly bloated…

You have two weeks to join in so get it out of the way and submit now while you think of it šŸ˜‰

Oh go on!

Have a great Christmas from me and all at Love Blogs !

Intro. by Mammasaurus

Care to comment?

